#project345

Well the doormats are being covered with both “Sorry” and “you’re In” mail this week, unfortunately it was the first for myself. I had earmarked London, one of the big five, as the marathon that I wanted to go after and PB in. It wasn’t to be but that isn’t the end… in-fact quite the opposite, the launch of #project345.

#project345 is a personal goal, a marathon in 3:45:00. There I said it. I have said it out loud (well in blog speak).

I have helped numerous runners to complete 5km-26.2miles and achieve their goal. Along the way I have heard their stories, their experiences, about what worked for them. I have learnt about different plans, new routes for training runs and it has lit the fuse for me to lay some marathon demons to rest. I have ran two in previous years, but I always wished to go sub 4hrs. #project345 will mark my ambitious journey and surrounded by a vastly experienced network of people, I wanted to share the expertise and runners tips with likeminded folk.

This goal for me stems back 10 years ago when I ran New York Marathon in 4:09:13 and then a year later ran Lisbon Marathon in 4:22:00. At the time I believed both of these were to be my last marathon due to the time commitment and my feelings immediately after. However, working and running with people who have achieved a sub 4 marathon has reignited my enthusiasm and drive to achieve this goal. I share my experience from these races on a daily basis to help others. I felt like my experience, like clinical evidence, needs to be up dated and the information I give out needs to be relevant. There has been many changes to the running world over the past 10 years. I have changed jobs, I have new training requirements and there are new gadgets and apps to help along the way.

The key to succeeding my goal lies in the strong network of running experts I have been lucky to meet, covering shoes and apparel, foot care, injury prevention, strength training and nutrition. I have also met so many like minded individuals that share my goal and I want to share any anecdotal hints and tips, training plans, running routes with them in the community #project345

So in my journey, I aim to blog about anything relating to marathons, training plans, training runs, starva routes, running over holidays, even the discussions we have in the community group “#project345” link here. I hope that we can create inspiring discussion, remain injury free and achieve our goals. Together Everyone Achieves More!

First thing first…….lets plan a race. “Didn’t get into London What next?” or should we venture to “Best Marathons in Europe?”

Catch up on the next blog … the running plan and when to start coming soon. But first search out #project345 on Facebook and join the TEAM.

Run Long and Prosper

James

SPEAR:RUN

7 thoughts on “#project345

  1. Thanks for running this awesome blog site and good luck in your imminent marathon! I picked up lots of good advice for training from several posts on here, particularly the marathon spotlights, and completed my first marathon (Brighton) a couple of weeks ago in 3hr 43min 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment